Maharashtra’s Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis government has proved majority, more than 160 votes were cast in favor

Eknath Shinde’s government in Maharashtra faced a floor test in the assembly today. Shinde government has passed its first examination by winning the speaker’s election a day ago, but today was the real test of Shinde government. After today’s decision, the ongoing political crisis in Maharashtra from June 21 will end. That is, today Shinde has proved in the assembly that his government is in majority.

The proceedings of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly began at 11 am today and a confidence motion was brought by the Shinde government to prove the majority. After which voting took place on this proposal. However, the BJP was confident that the Shinde government would win the trust with a thumping majority. Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has said that we will prove majority with 166 votes.

This belief is also because BJP and Shinde Gute have got a huge victory in the assembly speaker’s election held a day earlier. In the election for the Speaker of the Assembly, Rahul Narvekar got a total of 164 ie 20 votes more than the 144 votes required to win. While the opposition candidate Rajan Salvi got a total of 107 votes. Rahul Narvekar defeated his opponent by a huge margin of 47 votes. The Shinde government has given a tremendous defeat to the Maha Vikas Aghadi in its first examination. That is why the BJP-backed Shinde Camp claims that the government will pass the floor test with an overwhelming majority.

Eknath Shinde and Uddhav Thackeray issued whip

Interestingly, both the factions of Shiv Sena, Eknath Shinde and Uddhav Thackeray, decided to separate the party MLAs to vote in favor of their candidates for the Speaker’s election. Issued a separate whip. Both later accused each other of violating the whip. But Supikar considered the Shinde faction’s whip to be real, although Aaditya Thackeray and Shiv Sena MP Arvind Sawant of Thackeray’s camp said that 39 MLAs did not follow the party’s whip. He demanded the disqualification of such MLAs from the state assembly. Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray has chosen Ajay Chaudhary as the leader of the legislature party.

Big blow to Uddhav Thackeray faction

A day before the crucial trust vote of the Eknath Shinde-BJP government, the Uddhav Thackeray faction suffered a major setback. On Sunday night, the newly-appointed Speaker of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly removed Shiv Sena MLA Ajay Chaudhary from the post of Legislature Party leader. A letter issued by Speaker Rahul Narvekar’s office reinstated Shinde as the leader of the Sena’s legislature party and appointed Bharat Gogawale from the Shinde camp as Shiv Sena’s chief whip, replacing Sunil Prabhu, a member of the Thackeray faction.

Also Read

A family of dwarves, let down by our laughs and taunts!

Also Read

Udaipur: People put on round caps slit the throat of the youth who applied tilak for posting in support of Nupur Sharma